top of page

Octavia Spencer Added to the Lineup for The Caucus of Producers, Writers & Directors

(Top L-R): Reese Witherspoon, Aaron Sorkin, Nicole Kidman, Marsai Martin, James Pickens Jr., and Gail Katz

(2nd Row L-R): Lauren Neustadter, Vin Di Bona, Octavia Spencer, Donna Langley, Logo, Shaun Cassidy,

(3rd Row L-R): Susanne Bier, Alfonso Ribeiro, Norman Lear, Jeanne and Tom Townsend, Robert Papazian and James Hirsch

Octavia Spencer Added to the Lineup for

The Caucus of Producers, Writers & Directors

38th Annual Caucus Awards

WHO: Reese Witherspoon | Founder of Hello Sunshine. Actor/Producer, Academy Award®, Golden Globe, and Emmy winner | Producer of the Year Award

Lauren Neustadter | Hello Sunshine’s President of Film and Television | Producer of the Year Award

Octavia Spencer |Actress/ Author/ Producer | Presenting award to Reese and Lauren

Aaron Sorkin | Academy Award®-winning writer, producer, and director | Writers of the Year Award

Susanne Bier | Director | Director of the Year Award

Nicole Kidman | Actor/Producer, Academy Award®, Golden Globe, SAG & Emmy winner | Presenting Award to Susanne Bier

Marsai Martin | Actress/Executive Producer Little | Rising Star Award

Donna Langley| Chairman, Universal Filmed Entertainment Group | Presenting Award to Marsai Martin

Vin Di Bona | Chairman, Vin Di Bona Productions | Caucus Legend Award

Alfonso Ribeiro| Actor/Host America’s Funniest Home Videos | Presenting Award to Vin Di Bona

Norman Lear | television and film writer/producer | Caucus Co-founder | Special Appearance

Gail Katz | Professor of Cinematic Arts at USC, the Mary Pickford Endowed Chair, and the Faculty Chair of the School of Cinematic Arts | Educator of the Year Award

Shaun Cassidy | Producer/screenwriter/actor/singer | Presenting Award to Gail Katz

Jeanne and Tom Townsend | Community leaders and philanthropists | Humanitarians of the Year Award

James Pickens Jr. | Actor Grey’s Anatomy | Caucus Awards Gala Host

Produced by Scott Mauro Entertainment, Inc.

WHEN: Thursday, March 4, 2021

TIME: Doors Open: 5:50 PM

Awards Begin: 6:00 PM

WHAT: The Caucus’ new motto is “Leading the Evolution” and that’s what they have been doing for over 40 years. The Caucus for Producers, Writers and Directors honors outstanding creative individuals in television, film, and philanthropists at their Annual Awards Dinner. The Caucus’ mission is to provide grants, scholarships and mentoring to the next generation of new artists from all walks of life through the Caucus Foundation’s Grants Award Program.

About the Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors The Caucus is leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for Producers, Writers and Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition. The Caucus is proud of its rich history and esteemed membership of television innovators. For over 40 years The Caucus has provided an opportunity for the best and the brightest talent to network and voice the ‘creative conscience’ of the Television Industry. Today, we continue to stand for better and meaningful content across all platforms. As Producers, Writers and Directors we support a working environment that fosters, through our various programs, the best content that we can create for our audiences. Follow The Caucus at,,, #CaucusAwards

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page